known & unknown angels

by known & unknown angels
I live my life surrounded
their ethereal presence
help keep me safe & grounded

before me is Raphael
his healing light shines on me
when my body & soul would sicken
he heals all infirmity

behind me stands mighty Gabriel
granting mercy & consolation
tis his arms I fall into
when I’m beset by desolation

on my right hand is Michael
great Prince of the Seraphim
every day he helps me battle
forces of darkness so evil & grim

on my left hand glows Uriel
holding aloft his fiery sword
teaching me the path of the heart
that I may better love the Lord

just above me hovers Daddy
along with those I loved & lost
known & unknown angels
protecting me at any cost

copyright © 2014 KPM

my garden angel

Comments welcome - talk to me!

