as my lover sleeps

last night I dreamt I kissed you
as you lay sleeping by my side
your face reflecting moonlight blue
as into dreams I watched you slide
gentle was the kiss I planted
on your scented silky hair
by your soul I was enchanted
and I said a silent prayer
that your affection I would keep
in my life you would remain
and I should finally cease to weep
joy I would not have to feign

all this I dreamt as I lay against your back
revelling in your arms and the darkness black

copyright © 2014 KPM

asmyloversleeps pic

Comments welcome - talk to me!

