an angel says goodbye (in memoriam for RB)

this morning in the sky
I saw a beautiful rainbow
I followed it with my eyes
as far as its arches did go

its colors were so vibrant
liquid love in every hue
it filled me with a sense of peace
that reminded me of you

and then I got the email
it said that you were gone
yet another grievous heartache
but somehow I’ll carry on

I raise my glass of wine to you
and I smile instead of cry
cause I know this morning’s rainbow
was you telling me goodbye

copyright © 2014 KPM

angel says goodbye pic

Comments welcome - talk to me!

