cuddling Eeyore

still an’ quiet he lies on my breast
animal comfort at its best

ensconced with me in a warm green bubble
an’ a dancing fire that burns away all trouble

gently he snuggles underneath my chin
a faithful companion through thick an’ thin

happily he absorbs my pain
as we cuddle to the music of autumn rain

soft an’ warm he nestles against my breast
eroding the fear that resides in my chest

at peace, I stroke his fur – my heart’s not aching
I’m safe – for now – in a world of my own making

copyright © 2014 KPM

cuddling Eeyore

Comments welcome - talk to me!

