the bonsai tree

it’s just a
tiny little bonsai tree
its branches twisted
kinda like me

I saw it in a shop
just last Saturday
an’ so I took it home
seemed it needed a place to stay

it sat amongst the larger trees
it looked forgotten & forlorn
perhaps it even felt like me
a little lost, a bit lovelorn

such a tiny little thing
in a blue ceramic pot
seemed we needed each other
so I took it home, thinkin’ why not?

it’s a tiny little thing
a 5-quid bonsai tree
but sittin’ on my desk
it brings great joy to me

copyright © 2009-2014 KPM

bonsai pic

Comments welcome - talk to me!

