undecided

my beloved country is currently divided
so my everyday life is now two-sided
one group yellin’ YES whilst the other nods NO
but it’s together towards the unknown we all go

I’ve read every article – every note
I remain unsure which way to vote
I’ve no real interest in politics
but this current divisiveness I long to fix

my heart swells to see the Saltire dancin’ in the Scottish air
an’ whether yay or nay for her people I dearly care
each day that I’m here I bless those bonnie skies above
I pray for my beloved Scotland – let us remember how to love

copyright © 2014 KPM

undecided

Comments welcome - talk to me!

