who plants a seed

at this time of year
I thought all plants went to sleep
but the foliage in my house
continues on an upward creep
 
the yucca plant is thriving
it fills a corner of the room
and the prayer lilies
sport new flowers all a-bloom
 
the schefflera tree is growing
at a pace that has me reeling
and the arillia palm’s determined
to crash into the ceiling
 
it’s the damnedest thing
I’ve ever seen or heard of
but I think those plants keep growin’
cause they’re feedin’ on my love
 
copyright © 2014 KPM

The plant Gloria & Lena bought me

Comments welcome - talk to me!

