dreams under the duvet

come back to me, my baby
let’s do this over, please
cause now that we’re both older
this shit’ll be a breeze

you will not get jealous
our life won’t be so fraught
an’ I won’t be so angry
cause you’ll have my back the way you ought

come back to me, my darlin’
let’s do this again, please
we can be more together
than frozen carrots ‘n peas

I swear I’ll make an effort
to be more spontaneous
‘n we’ll dispense with all the crap –
those peeps who’re extraneous

come back to me, my sweetheart
let’s try this again, please
we’ll get it right this time
we’ll live ‘n love with perfect ease

you can come home at night
instead of hauntin’ all the bars
‘n Sundays we’ll lie late in bed
soothin’ each other’s scars

‘s time to come home, baby
I’m standin’ by the gate
we can do this over
love should not have to wait

copyright © 2016 KPM

dreams under the duvet

Comments welcome - talk to me!

