the people who love me

there are people who love me
though I don’t know why
tenderly caring for me
when I cry
wiping my face
until it’s dry
they shelter me
should I utter the faintest sigh

so many people love me
it’s sometimes hard to believe
they love me right or wrong
they love me when I grieve
when I’m falling
they pull me to my feet with a heave
when I’m hurting
strong arms around me weave

why do these people love me?
that’s something I’ve never known
they love by email
Skype & phone
love that burns brighter
than the sun ever shone
I’m reassured by their love
it means I’m never alone

copyright © 2017 KPM

2 thoughts on “the people who love me

Comments welcome - talk to me!

