confusion

why are you silent, Lord?
why do you not speak?
I’m in need of words of wisdom
for havoc Satan wants to wreak

confusion rules my heart
my brain is full of static
soothe my soul, I beg you
save me from actions erratic

are you listening, Lord?
do you hear your child’s plea?
can you not send some kinda sign –
let me know you’re hearing me?

for grief-riddled I am
plagued by homesickness & loss
& yet the River Jordan
I’m not quite ready to cross

thus I pray to you, O Lord
as I gaze on the sky so blue
speak to me, O Saviour
tell me what you’d have me do

copyright © 2017 KPM

Comments welcome - talk to me!

